“Bayesian in 8 Easy Steps” Journal Club

I’ve been trying to organise an online journal club to discuss the papers suggested in Alexander Etz and colleagues’ paper “How to become a Bayesian in 8 easy steps”. Several people have filled out the Doodle poll expressing an interest, but unfortunately not everyone can make the same time. As such, I am afraid I will have to go with the time which the majority of people can make. I am sorry that this will leave some people out.

The most popular day & time was Thursdays at 1pm UTC. Therefore, I propose the first meeting be on Thursday 10th March at 1pm. It will be on Google Hangouts, but I need to spend some time working out how to use this before I pass on details of the meet.

Please complete the following Doodle poll to indicate whether you can make this meeting or not. Please also provide your email address together with your name in the poll. Then, I can move the discussion to email rather than having to post on my blog for updates.

http://doodle.com/poll/7im5vnk9cddc3vyb

See you there!

Leave a Reply

